“New” Aged Thinking?

Standard
“New” Aged Thinking?

I find it extremely intriguing how quickly things have changed… We have strayed so far from our roots, that its no wonder we are lost, depressed, constantly searching for what bigger, or better, or new. The modernizing of our civilization has caused people to become distant from things that really matter. Most of us are stuck working 8-5 jobs, hardly able to find time to think introspectively, or spend adequate enough time with their friends and families… And why? Because we have loans that need paid off, a house, a car, credit cards, or other debts. If people could find happiness and fulfillment by being self-sustainable… Reliant more on our selves instead of big companies…  Our lives, planet, and overall connection between each other could vastly improve.

I suppose my main point is this, take a step back and learn to reconnect to nature, slowly free yourself from the need to coat yourself in chemicals everyday, and eat whatever food is easy, fast, and seems “cheap but delicious,” and realize that people crave interaction… When we stop having face-to-face conversation, we loose our ability to really interact with one another. To me, that’s a very un-nerving thought.

Over the past 6 months or so I’ve started working on being healthier, inside and out. It all started with exercise and food. I’ve always been an active person, but up until recently, I ate whatever I wanted. I didn’t think about what I ate because I was skinny, and that’s what matters right? Haha, nope… Boy – was I wrong. I had no idea what all the fast food, energy drinks, sweets, fried foods, and other substances were doing to my body; until now. I’ve been eating cleaner, learning more and more as I go on – and it feels great. I’ve definitely had times that I fell back into eating crappy foods, and not exercising.. But it always feels good when you get back into the groove of things.

Tonight I used all natural showering and self-cleaning products. To remove dirt and toxins from my skin, I put raw honey on my face for about 5 minutes, although you can do it up to 20 if you want. When I jumped in the shower I rinsed it off and used Dr. Bronners soap on my hair and face as a wash. After that I used Raw, Unfiltered, Organic Apple Cider Vinegar as a conditioner to my hair, and a toner to my face. We will see how everything looks and feels tomorrow, but as of now my face is soft as a babies bum and my hair seems soft and manageable so far. I am stoked!! I eliminated so many chemicals out of my daily life JUST by getting rid of my old shampoo, conditioner, and soap.

Im also working towards using just baking soda, combined with salt and oils for my teeth, so we will see if it works! I AM EXCITED to see how the natural stuff works 🙂 Living in a new aged world – doing old age stuff 🙂

Leave a comment